Hollow Knight Full Map Guide: Characters, Enemies and Bosses

Hollow Knight is a 2D action-adventure game developed by Team Cherry. The game is developed for Windows, PC, macOS, Xbox, and PS4. The players are showing great interest in the game and looking to know more about the Hollow Knight Map and the enemies and bosses in the game. As it is a haunting-based game, the players will get the answers when they complete different sections. Everybody knows that the game interests players; however, it is essential for the players to know about the Bosses that are available on the map. We are here with the guide where we will guide you by listing all the Characters, Enemies, and Bosses in the Hollow Knight game. So, let’s get started with it.

Hollow Knight Map – Characters, Enemies, and Bosses

When you start playing the game, you will be an insect-like character heading to different paths in the underground maps to find different resources necessary to get. The character is equipped with a nail that the players can use to interact in the environment. Along with the character, some great enemies will be waiting for you to kill. It is important for the players they should know the characters, enemies, and bosses that are available in the different maps of the Hollow Knight Map. We have listed all the essential information about Hollow Knight, its map, and the enemies below, do check them.

1. Forgotten Crossroads

The Forgotten Crossroads is one of the maps available in the Hollow Knight. In this map, the roads are ruined and affected by bugs and strange creatures waiting for you to kill. You have to be careful when heading to the different paths on the map. The enemies are waiting for you. There are four different powerful bosses that you have to defeat. There are different areas for you to explore: Temple of the Black Egg, Ancestral Mound, Infected Crossroad, and Special Rooms. The players have to make sure about the enemies while navigating. Also, the players will be getting the items City Crest, Vessel Fragment, and Mask Shard. The bosses that you have to fight in the game are:

  • Gruz Mother
  • Failed Champion
  • False Knight
  • Brooding Mawlek
  • The Hollow Knight (The Final Boss)

2. Greenpath

The Greenpath is another map where you have to defeat three bosses. The task’s objective is for players to unlock items like Mask Shard, Vessel Fragment, and Mothwing Cloack. To do all things, the players have to defeat the bosses, which are:

  • Hornet
  • No Eyes – Warrior’s Grave
  • Massive Moss Charger

3. Dirtmouth

It is a small village discovered at the game’s start. The building are closed, and only non-player characters can live there. Also, the map is divided into two parts which are Special Rooms and King’s Pass. When you are on the map, you have to defeat Grey Prince Zote, Grimm, and Nightmare King Grimm.

4. Fungal Wastes

Another map that is very confusing for the players. The map has a lot of connections with the other maps. The map has a lot of spores, bugs, and other wastes like mushrooms. When you are playing the game,, you will interact with Hornet, Bretta, Cloth, etc. The enemies that you have to defeat are Sprog, Shrumeling, Fungoon, and more.

5. Fog Canyon

This is one of the smallest areas in the game. It is full of bubbles, fog, and acid. In this map, two areas will be explored, Teacher’s Achieves and Overgrown Mound. When you are on the map, you have to kill the Uumuu, who is the map’s boss.

6. Howling Cliffs

You must unlock three items in the game by defeating the final boss, Gorb – Warrior’s Grave. Also, you will need to have at least 75 geo to unlock this area. The items that will be unlocked in the game after killing the boss are King’s Idol, Wanderer’s Journal, and Vessel Fragment.

7. City of Tears

The City of Tears is another interesting map for the players. In this map, the players have to defeat the bosses: Soul Master, Soul Tyrant, The Collector, and Watcher Knight. The City of Tears is accessible through the Fungal Wastes. Once you have completed the objectives in the game, the items that will be unlocked are Wanderer’s Journal, Hallownest Seal, Rancid Egg, Simple Key, and Vessel Fragment.

8. Crystal Peak

The Crystal Peak is another map where you must defeat two bosses, Crystal Guardian, and Enraged Guardian. There are a lot of enemies that are on the map having different and powerful abilities. However, once you have completed the missions, you can get Rancid Egg, Wanderer’s Journal, and Pale Ore.

9. Resting Ground 

This is another interesting map for the players to complete different objectives. You can access this map with any of the following areas: City of Tears, Forgotten Crossroads, or Crystal Peak. Once you get into the map, you will get to the location of the Dreamers. Apart from it, the players will need to defeat a powerful boss who is Xero. On defeating the boss, the players can get into the next map.

10. Kingdom’s Edge

In the Kingdom’s Edge, you will defeat two bosses: Hornet and Markoth. There are a lot of characters that you can interact with on the map. With the help of this map, you will get a lot of in-game currency. The map is divided into two areas which are Special Rooms and Cast-off Shell.

11. Queen’s Garden

The Queen’s Garden is in the west of the Hallownest. The gardens on the map are covered with the green foliage of different shapes and sizes. All the gates of the maps are protected by the two bosses, Traitor Lord and Marmu. The players will be going to meet different types of enemies, which are Loodle, Aluba, Maskfly, etc. The item that you can unlock from this map is Love Key. After unlocking it, the players can use it to Open Twoer of Love in the City of Tears.

12. Ancient Basin 

The players will get to meet different types of creatures on the map. You will be going to discover different places. The players will also get to discover the ruins of White Palace. Along with it, the map is divided into two basic parts: Palace Grounds and Hidden Station.

Wrapping Up

The players were very excited to know about the characters, bosses, and enemies of the Hollow Knight Maps. In this guide, we have shared the important details of the maps that will surely help you in completing the different tasks. That’s it for today. If you have any doubts, do let us know in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.