How to Enable Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E or S10 Plus

Samsung Galaxy S10 smartphones are way more than just some phones. In reality, the technological advance of the recent years made handheld devices more than only phones used for calling and texting. They are like mini-computers that you can carry with you wherever you go. Therefore, it’s mandatory to treat them as such and pay attention to avoid possible errors and glitches. On Galaxy S10, S10E, and S10 Plus, we have a very helpful feature known as Auto Restore. In this article, we’ll show you how to enable Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E or S10 Plus.

Windows user are already used with the so-called System Restore. System Restore feature on Windows operating systems allows a user to restore the system to a previous point known as “system restore point.”

Similarly to that function on Windows, Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E, or S10 Plus permits us to reset the Android OS to a previous point in time where our device worked flawlessly. That would also restore all the settings and applications that you had on your smartphone when the restoration point has been created.

Before showing you how to enable Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E or S10 Plus, you need to note that the feature might be useful in case some third-party apps or firmware-related glitches cause some errors on your smartphone. If you have had setup Auto Restore before any bugs appear, then you could only restore your device to an initial point when it was working flawlessly.

You may also like:

How to Enable Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E or S10 Plus

Turning on the Auto Restore function on a Galaxy S10 smartphone is not a difficult task to perform. Follow the next steps to enable Auto Restore on Galaxy S10, S10E, or S10 Plus:

Advertisements
  • From any Home Screen, swipe down or up to open the apps menu
  • From there, navigate to Setting and tap on it
  • Once the Settings menu appears on screen, go to Accounts and Backup
  • Access Backup and Restore sub-menu
  • Inside the Google Account menu, make sure that the “Back up my data” is on
  • Then, tap on Auto Restore to enable it – tap again to disable the function if you want to

Remember that having Auto Restore feature on might prove useful when your smartphone starts experiencing some issues. Since a hard reset on Galaxy S10, S10E, and S10 Plus would delete all your personal data, as it’s also applicable to every smartphone in the world, too, restoring the system to a previous point when your device was flawlessly working might solve some glitches while your files remain safe.

Also, remember to turn off Auto Restore when you decided to perform a clean factory reset on your Galaxy S10 smartphone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.