How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently in 2021

In this guide, we will show you how to permanently delete your Snapchat account. This multimedia messaging app beholds a plethora of nifty features. While during its initial period, it only focused on peer-to-peer sharing of images and videos,  it has now added tons of new functionalities to its arsenal. Well, it has evolved at a much greater pace than many had anticipated and filters, emojis, and stickers play a major role in the same. However, it does have its fair share of controversies as well.

This is the reason why people nowadays think twice before sharing their confidential and personal information on these social media platforms. The recent WhatsApp privacy policy update has further made the users more aware of how their data might be greeted by these companies. In this regard, some people are bidding adieu to their favorite social media services including Snapchat. If you also echo these thoughts and wish to permanently delete your Snapchat account, then this guide shall help you out. Follow along.

permanently delete snapchat account

How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently in 2021

Snapchat takes a slightly different approach when it comes to deleting your account. Once you have verified your credentials and carried out the required deletion steps, your account will go into a 30 day deactivation period. So if there is a change in plan, you could easily bring back your account during this phase.

You might have to wait at least for a day after the deactivation in order to re-active your account. However, once this 30-day time frame has expired, there is no turning back. All the data associated with your Snapchat account including the Story, Chats, and Snaps will be gone for good. So if that’s all well and good, then here are the required steps to permanently delete your Snapchat account.

Instruction Steps

  1. To begin with, head over to the Snapchat Accounts page and sign in with your credentials.
  2. Now if you wish to take a backup of all your data, then go to the My Data section.
    snapchat data
  3. Scroll all the way to the bottom and click on Submit Request.
    submit request data download
  4. Snapchat will create a copy of the backup with all your data. Once done, it will mail you the link to download your data.
    request received
  5. Now that you have downloaded the data, you may proceed to permanently delete your Snapchat account.
  6. So again go to the Snapchat Accounts page and this time, click on Delete My Account.
    snapchat account delete
  7. Now type in your account password and click on Continue.
    enter ID password snapchat
  8. That’s it. Your account now stands deactivated and you’ll be notified of the same by Snapchat as well.
    snapchat account deactivated

As mentioned before, you could reactive this account during the 30-day period. Once this time period expires, your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted. So with this, we conclude the guide. If you have any queries concerning the aforementioned steps, do let us know in the comments section below. Rounding off, here are some iPhone Tips and TricksPC tips and tricks, and Android Tips and Tricks that deserve your attention as well.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.