The gamer find it very difficult to delete the Fortnite account on Nintendo Switch. There is no option available on the Nintendo homepage to delete the Fortnite account, as well as you cannot log out from Fortnite account on Nintendo console.
We have something for you in this article which will advise you to delete your Fortnite account.
Deleting Everything on Fortnite Account
Fortnite doesn’t have dedicated account page, where you can store your purchases and data. It shares the data with Epic Games account, which stores the data related to purchase, progress and every other thing. Deleting Fortnite account means you are erasing the data from your Epic Games account. This process cannot be reversible. If you want to recover, then you have to contact Epic games customer care.
Unless and until you are sure to take this step, do not proceed. Once you decided, then you can follow the below steps to delete your Fortnite Account. Prerequisite for this process is a computer or a smartphone as switch won’t allow it and email id and password which used for creating an account. Follow the below-mentioned steps on Epic Games site.
- Log in through your Epic Games account. Select the “Account” option from the drop-down list on top-right corner.
- Scroll down Account page and Under the Delete Account, select “Request Account Delete”.
- A confirmation mail will send to you with security code on your registered email id.
- Enter the security code on the prompt window and click on the Confirm Delete Request button.
- You will see the confirmation message for delete request. Click on the “Done” button to complete the process.
By deleting Fortnite account, you will lose below data from your account.
- All your Fortnite progress will be lost.
- Access to purchased games from Epic Games will be lost.
- Epic Games friend list will delete.
- Any other downloadable content gets erased.
Unlink your Device from Epic Games account
If you do not want to delete your Epic Games account, then you can unlink the device from the Epic Games account. You can connect another Epic Games account and unlink the previous one.
To unlink the device from Epic Games account, you can follow the below steps.
- Open the Epic Games website and log in with your credentials.
- Go to Account option from the drop-down menu on the top right corner.
- From the left side of the account page, select the “Connected Devices” option.
- Click on the “Disconnect” below the console you want to unlink.
Relink your Device to Epic Games Account
You can relink your console to Epic Games Account. It is as easy as what you perform in unlink process. You have to click on the connect button under the console icon.
Many times, while playing if the player forgets to log in to the Epic Games account, then it stores the data automatically and creates an account. If you log out or unlink the console, then it will wipe out all the progress, purchased games and all downloaded items.
Such autonomously created account called as ghost accounts. Through this, you can download games, save purchases and store the downloadable items. You cannot unlink the console as it will delete all the data from the ghost account.
Let us know your experiences of Nintendo Switch and Fortnite account experiences.
How you delete your Fortnite account?
Let us know in the comment section down below.