Snapchat is a widely used social media app. Most people use it to share their snaps and to connect with their friends. It functions similarly to other social media apps. You can add as many friends and also can remove them. But what if you accidentally delete your friend on Snapchat. Obviously, you would want to add back someone you deleted on Snapchat by mistake.
But what to do if you ever removed someone accidentally or unknowingly. You can always re-add them. The process is rather easy and it’s great that you don’t need to be a tech expert to add back someone.
The Main Difference Between Blocking or Removing a Friend
When you delete a friend from your account, then you can not see the snaps or updates from that friend. Your all snaps would become private, but all of your earlier snaps that you have exchanged would be available to access, only if you have saved them. The friend which you have removed will also be not able to get any update from you.
On the other hand, Blocking is quite a different thing and will make other changes. When you block someone, the person can not find you anywhere on Snapchat.
All the saved messages will also get deleted, also, After blocking someone, if you ever wished to unblock that person who was in your friend list. Then they will not add automatically.
How to Add Back Someone You Deleted in Snapchat
So, if you want to add someone back to your friend list, then you have to remember their account name. If that’s your known friend, then it won’t be hard.
Step 1: Open the Snapchat app on your device.
Step 2: Tap on “Add Friends.”
Step 3: Type the name of that user and select the account. You can add people in Snapchat through various options like username, Snapcode, contacts, and also if they are nearby your location.
Step 4: Choose the “Add Friend” option.
Step 5: That’s how you add someone back to your friend list again. Now you have to wait until that user response to your friend request
If you do not remember or have the username of a person. But you have some mutual friends; then you can ask those mutual friends about the username or the phone number.
If you have their phone number, then you can add that phone number to your contact list. Snapchat has a feature for adding friends through your contacts. Just use this feature and add your friend back to your account.
So, these are the ways by which you can add back someone you deleted on Snapchat. If you do not remember their username and also do not have the number, then you can also download your data from the Snapchat website there you will be able to see a list of deleted contacts.