Snapchat posts usually disappear after 24 hours from the time of posting. But thankfully, there is an option to preserve them, and its called “Memories.” It gives us the option to save either when posting or after the story is posted.
You can delete single or multiple Snapchat Memories at once if you wish to. But letting these memories is not enough; you also need to remove them from your app cache. Otherwise, they will ie, there forever and will eat un-necessary space.
How to delete a single memory or all of them in Snapchat and clear Snapchat memory caches?
If you want to remove an old memory that you don’t need, there is a way to do that. But the interface is too tricky, and new users find it hard to navigate. So in this article, we’re going to simplify it for you.
Also Read
How to Fix Snapchat Not Showing Message Issue?
Recover Deleted Messages From Snapchat Account on Android and iPhone
How To Fake Live Snaps in Snapchat
How To Enable Dark Mode in Snapchat
How To Find Someone’s Snapchat Best Friend in 2022
Fix: Snapchat App Crashing on iOS 16 / iOS 16.1
How To Transfer Saved Snapchat Videos to Computer?
How to Stop or Block Team Snapchat Messages
Deleting a single memory
Deleting a single memory is very easy and quick to do in Snapchat. Just follow these steps, and you’ll be good to go.
- Open Snapchat and open the camera interface.
- Now, just below the shutter button, there is another icon, like a small shutter icon or cards.
- Tap on it, and it will open the Memories.
- Now tap and hold on the memory you wish to delete.
- As a pop up opens, tap on Delete Snap and tap again to confirm your action.



